In the Future, Tense

May 20, 2010

The Flying Car

Filed under: general silliness,technology,Uncategorized — carolynanderson09 @ 7:13 pm
Tags:

Science fiction geeks have a major hang-up about the idea of the flying car.  Today, I heard it again.  If this is the future, where’s my flying car!  I want my flying car.  That’s the measure of the future, never mind the computers and the genetic engineering and the ability to control a robot on Mars from mission control in Huston.  I want my flying car or this future is only second rate.

And frankly, I’m getting a little tired of it.  So, you want your flying car, do you?  Okay.  As you are driving home tonight, look to your left, and look to your right.

Look at the doofus in his SUV talking on this cell while trying to cut in front of you.

If you get a flying car, so does this joker, and one day you’re going to be walking underneath it.

I’m just sayin’.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

